Hope

In the crushed desires I see
burning embers of a hope that still exists
Exists to guide me to help me move forward
Yes, I have fallen and yes I have fought
and yet you see what is gone is not really lost

In the churning wheels of time ,I have given my all
Though my efforts have been ground to fine sand
I make castles out of this and continue to soar
To soar and to dream
To not forget how to believe.

In the autumn’s golden leaves
In the green lush fields
In the cool raindrops that soak
In the beautiful sea that flows
I continue to see light
Which always brighten up my nights

In the shadows of the darkness that play
I see figures that will guide me
Holding a torch in their hand
In this burning world
Creating a veil, being my sanctuary.

2 thoughts on “Hope

Leave a Reply

