Dissapointment

We all have been through that one time where we feel secretly that we are good enough for something but still do not get through due to some reason or the other.
The reasons may be many but the result is always the empty feeling in your stomach.
Crushing.Ah.Tell me about it!

I have been through it millions of times and its not as if i am getting stronger in facing it with time.Every time its as bad as the last time.

Life is full of challenges,hardships etc.And we should learn to face it.Right?
Ha!Its all crap.When this sort of thing is happening to you.You never really think along those lines.All you can think of is why me.What did i do wrong?!

I feel bad when i dont get something i want.Feel like crying.
But it never lasts for long and i guess that is the reason why i am a perpetually cheerful person.
We all have read that thing about viewing a glass as half full.But how many of us can actually do that?
See the good in the worst of the situations?

Human beings are sadistic creatures by rule.If you are unhappy just think about someone who is unhappier than you are.I bet you will become happier !
If you are a theist you most probably would thank god or luck for this sort of thing that he gave you atleast this much.Thats what i do atleast.

A few years back my life was going through a big drama.Involving heartbreak betrayal relations friends backstabbing.
I used to think that this is the worst that could happen.And then one fine day during a class in school we got to know about the demise of a close friend’s father due to heart attack.
I can never forget the look on her face.

To this day whenever i think that things are going bad i think about that.And i realise how lucky i am.
She learnt to cope with it.Gosh i can surely get over THIS!

Disspointment can be crushing i realize that but one should never let that take over ones life.
Vent it out.Cry shout scream.
But never let it be the driving force for your actions.

“You must make a decision that you are going to move on. It wont happen automatically. You will have to rise up and say, ‘I don’t care how hard this is, I don’t care how disappointed I am, I’m not going to let this get the best of me. I’m moving on with my life.”

                                                                                                          Joel osteen

3 thoughts on “Dissapointment

  1. Well…i too relate disappointment with expectations…
    And the fact that i expect almost nothing…makes me cheerful :p
    And u are absolutely right that “one should never let that take over ones life,Cry..shout..scream.
    But never let it be the driving force for your actions”
    Among few similarities..we surely share this one 🙂

Leave a Reply

